Dear Cellulite

This article was completely funny to me when I thought of it… I hope you guys find it funny lol Year 2011… here we coooome!
 
Attributed to hornstrafarms.com

Why do you keep bothering me?

I don’t like it

Day after day I slave away in the gym,

Just to fit in that perfect form-fitting dress, bikini, and/or shorts.

When I look down at my “problem areas” you stare straight back at me, laughing hysterically!

You attack my friends and family and think that I enjoy your company?

Ugh…Why can’t I get rid of you?

You’re just so selfish…

I try to diet… live a stress-free lifestyle… and even hit the gym to use that ham string curl thingamabob

And nothing happens… nothing seems to ever happen.

Could you puh-lease just go away? (*rolling my eyes)

(A couple minutes later)

You know what, just stay right there… I don’t care anymore.

I’ve been playing this game of tug-of-war with you my entire life!

You leave me when I lose. You come back when I gain. If I didn’t know any better, I would say that you are enjoying this sick game…

But you know what?? I promise I’m so not going to let you defeat me!

I’m not going to let you eat away at my self-esteem anymore…

I. am. beautiful. I. am. beautiful…from the inside out.

You may consume my body and make me feel uncomfortable…

But, I’m going to love every piece of me! Yep, the wrinkles, dimples, and cottage-cheese that graces my stomach, butt, hips and thighs.

Why? Because at the end of the day, I still am beautiful

I will not OBSESS over this.

You got that?

Sincerely,

                A Confident BEAUTIFUL Me…

Ps: Ladies and Gentlemen, dare to love every inch of your body  

8 Comments

Filed under Real Life

8 responses to “Dear Cellulite

  1. Missy

    I love it Kia!!! 🙂 Inspiring and so true!

  2. Made me laugh.. Beautiful

  3. You are so right. I find that this is the toughest time of year! Still have Christmas goodies around the house. A moment on the lips…etc.

    Pedometer Watches 2011

  4. Ha! I just did a photoshoot and some of my belly rolls were hanging out. Normally I would be embarrassed but you know what, Im a REAL woman. Take that main stream anorexic chics! It’s all about being real and loving who you are ❤

  5. @ktaderera, Missy, Souldose, Seb– Thanks 🙂 I didn’t think anyone would get it lol I wrote this in general LOL So glad you guys enjoyed it!!
    @P.Graham — That’s right, Real Women ROCK! heheheehe

    Really, thank you guys for reading, I had so much fun writing this! Please, feel free to repost or tweet

Leave a Reply

