I Make My Own Decisions, Do You?

I love this quote and thought this would be great for our inspirational Thursday. The last article written was Don’t Tell Me What to Think, in which we examined our “canvas” which means our minds. If you haven’t read it, please make sure you read it 😉

Excerpt of Don’t Tell Me What to Think:

My canvas= my thoughts

My canvas symbolize my thoughts.

I think big, not small. I think happy thoughts, not negative. I believe in myself, not doubtful.

However, there are other “artists” who try to paint on my canvas with their own thoughts and opinions of me (telling me who I should be).

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind. – Dr. Seuss

 

Attributed to: photo-on-canvas

See you next Tuesday 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Inspiration

4 responses to “I Make My Own Decisions, Do You?

  1. Tracy López

    Love that quote too!

  2. When you’re an artist, it’s very tricky to keep your mind clear of all the things people have told you to think, all while retaining a few ideas from those who have inspired you. I’ve fought that battle myself.

    You have such a fresh voice. This is a great post.

  3. I do make my own decisions — enjoyed reading you blog .. =) I will be back.

  4. @Tracy– me too!
    @indyink– Artists have a lot to deal with, especially since they have so much to become inspired by. I really am trying to keep a fresh voice, thanks for the encouragement.
    @madfattergirl– Glad you enjoyed reading and that you will come back 🙂 I really enjoyed your article and blog too!

Leave a Reply

