You Think You Know?

…the series…

Photo: visualrevenue.com

A few months ago, I had an idea to talk about the issues and struggles of people who were living their everyday lives courageously. Now, the series is here! 🙂

This particular series, You Think You Know, allows me to creatively tell stories of people who may have had struggles. It has been inspired by my reading about a young woman in the Bible who had an immaculate conception. She was visited by an angel and told that she would conceive a baby by the Holy Spirit. Now, I have read this passage dozens of times before; however, in the end, I always wondered what she went through during that time. If she could tell her story, what would she say? Would she tell us of the ridicule she endured from the other people in town? Would she tell us of the pure joy of being the mother of the greatest King to ever live? Or, would she tell us of the many tears shed? I guess we will never know the truth, but it doesn’t hurt to put your own twist to the story.

From individuals with disabilities to women who struggle with anorexia nervosa, I will make their voices come alive from my perspective. Please, keep in mind that I’m not claiming to know every issue they have gone through, I’m only thinking creatively of what they would possibly say or journal. Also, I may even change the time and date that they are living in. For instance, the young woman from the Bible, her story was many MANY years ago; however, I wonder what she would say as a young woman in the year 2011? Would people believe her if she told them she was visited by an angel and then became pregnant? Well, you’ll have to stay tuned for that answer. 

Photo: upside down

You think you know, but you have NO idea!

Come with me as we read the different stories of the most beautiful, unique people in this world. I hope you enjoy this series just as much as I enjoyed writing. Stay tuned throughout this year 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under You Think You Know?

One response to “You Think You Know?

  1. Very excited about this series, Lakia. I’m sure you have some great stories to share 🙂

Leave a Reply

