Live! at the Next Level

Just wanted to give you some kind words on this inspirational Thursday.

 I used to get so weighed down with what went wrong in my life and how I shoulda, coulda, woulda did this or that. In my mind I was ONLY reflecting; however, when I finally wised up I realized that I wasn’t living in the present, but in the past. In essence, I stopped living life to the fullest.

If only we could rid ourselves of our past mistakes and failures; I think we would be a lot better, way more healthy.

No matter what, we will make mistakes– this is a given.  We just have to realize that when we do, we must learn from it, let it go, and then move on.  Really, it’s time to start living at the next level!

 

The birds are molting.  If only man could molt also – his mind once a year its errors, his heart once a year its useless passions. 

~James Allen

Photo: iceuponfire.net

HAPPY CINCO DE MAYO

7 Comments

Filed under Inspiration

7 responses to “Live! at the Next Level

  1. Nik

    AMEN!!! This is WONDERFUL!

  2. great post! i love any inspirational days!

  3. a great reminder of the power of letting go! what great words

  4. Thanks! I needed some uplifting words today!

  5. I’m glad you guys enjoyed the post 🙂 Thanks so much for the comments!!

  6. pawsitivelife

    Very well said. My life used to be all about regret and worry, but I am really trying to change that. thank you for your comment on my blog as it led me to yours

  7. mindblowing…you r so right….we just carry on such a giant “luggage” of “what if …” that makes our journy in this world sooo much difficult and put on unnecessary weight upon one’s shoulders…

Leave a Reply

