BFF 2.0

Attributed to: 1zamrud2011

Our theme: Embrace the unique qualities about yourself that make you…YOU!

Our second holiday:

 June 8th  (on this Wednesday) Best Friend Day

 This holiday suggests that we honor and cherish the best friend in our lives. I agree. However, in order to love, cherish, and honor them, we have to be able to do the same for ourselves.

I desired true friendship and friend that would be real with me and love me. Unfortunately, I was requesting something from someone else that I didn’t truly embrace in my life. I wanted her to be real, but I wasn’t real with myself. I wanted her to love and be there for me, but I didn’t really love myself. How can I ask someone to do something that I wasn’t willing to do myself?  At the end of the day, I had to learn how to love myself first, and embrace who I was before I could be a true friend to someone else.

Today,  I’m challenging you to cherish yourself first. Embrace those qualities about yourself that make you who you are. When you’re able to do so, then you’re able to be the best friend you always desired.

love.u.guys

4 Comments

Filed under Inspiration

4 responses to “BFF 2.0

  1. Nice arrangement of your blog. I’m looking for other cool blogs. You made me click

  2. Loving yourself is the best gift you could ever give to yourself. A very nice post. Very personal and heartfelt. I enjoyed reading your post. Shows that you’re a caring person.

  3. I so agree! On one hand it’s not easy, but then again it’s the only way to be truly alive. Great post! 🙂

  4. @Harnew –I’m glad you enjoyed what you saw! Please, come back and visit.

    @theisland–thanks so much 🙂 I try to be lol

    @happyeating– Thanks so much! I enjoyed your blog too!!!

Leave a Reply

