Remembering 9-11

Photo: suggestsoft.com

Today marks the 10th anniversary of 9-11-2001. From mothers to children, this tragic day in history changed the lives and hearts of mankind forever.

I was an 18 year old high school senior sitting in class preparing for my future in college, when I saw tragedy grace the screen.  As the future and younger generations will read and remember this day in historic literature, this moment in time will forever be ingrained in my heart. I will never forget the day I watched the dreams, hopes and security of mankind be snatched away. 

My heart sincerely goes out to each and every one of you that has lost a child, husband, wife, boyfriend, girlfriend, grandparent and bestfriend during this time. Although your family was taken away, their dreams, smiles, love, hopes and aspirations can continue to live on through YOU.

I will always pray for strength and peace to invade your life.

Be strong. 

Where were you when you got the news of the terrorist attacks?

2 Comments

Filed under Inspiration

2 responses to “Remembering 9-11

  1. Anonymous

    I was working at SRHS, when I walked by the lobby and viewed it on television. My prayers are with the whole country…

  2. Arjun Sharma

    hey..great post… i’d appreciate if u’d visit my blog as well. cheers 🙂

    arjun1097.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

