The Marriage Episodes

Episode 1: What’s the Point?

Photo: kabircares.org

 

This month it was put on my heart to focus on marriage. Why? Because I have gone to beautiful ceremonies to witness great unions and slowly I have watched as they crumbled right before my very eyes. Also, as I am approaching the big 2-8, I have many in my ear asking, “When are you getting married?” “Why aren’t you married yet?”—it gets really annoying. However, I want to take this month to focus on what I’ve been learning and observing from others. As a 27 year old woman, in a courtship and loving God, I want to glean from those with wisdom, share the joy of others and also debunk some of the myths pertaining to love and marriage. Is it really all that it’s cracked up to be? I also want to incorporate other individuals (they will be anonymous) that share great wisdom and insight as to what marriage really means to them, why they got married, why they got divorced, or even how they made it last forever. From single men and women to men and women married for over 35 years, I hope you will join us, as we unwrap our heart’s beliefs and desires about love, marriage and the other stuff that comes along with it. Come back each week to partake in all that we have to share. Additionally, as you read the episodes you will get a sneak peek as to some of the nuggets that surface in my new book, The Truth about Ugly Women, available for sale 11-11-11. Stop over and check out the website too!—www.thetruthaboutuglywomen.com .

7 Comments

Filed under Love

7 responses to “The Marriage Episodes

  1. You are always right on time, my dear. Continue to let the Lord use you!

  2. I think it’s so wise to really examine the topic of marriage before and during a marriage. Kudos Lakia!

  3. Interesting insight on marriage. I’m looking forward to your new book and I can’t wait to check it out. I’ve very much enjoyed visiting your blog and I want to take the moment to nominate you for the Versatile Blogger Award.

  4. I love the vibe of your blog and the tone in your voice! Best wishes!

  5. Anonymous

    Your book sounds great.. looking forward to seeing it.

  6. “The Truth About Ugly Women”. I hope the book is as interesting as the theme. I need to check the site!

Leave a Reply

