Happy Easter 2012

I have been celebrating Easter since a child, not really understanding what this day truly meant. For me I was more interested in the good food, pretty new dresses, chocolate bunnies and the dying of eggs. It wasn’t until I developed a closer relationship with God that His ultimate sacrifice became more evident and real to me.  This Easter 2012, let us remember the true meaning of the holiday.

“For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosever believeth in Him should not perish, but have everlasting life.” John 3:16

Thank you Jesus for not only dying for me, but you resurrecting for me to one day experience eternal life.

Happy Easter

Happy Resurrection

To all

Also, I wanted to remind you that He came and died so that we might have life and have it more abundantly (John 10:10).

Are you truly living?

Please, don’t forget to check out:
Leave a comment

Filed under Holidays

Leave a Reply

