PC12 Day 7

 Day 7 : A picture of your most treasured item.

My Bible

I carried this treasure everywhere I went. If I left it at home, as if I left my cellphone, I would turn back around to get it–it was that serious!

 Unfortunately, after the binding fell off, so did MANY of the pages and chapters. I will not throw it away because it reminds me of the hunger and thirst for Christ when I rededicated my life back in 2006. It was this little book that spiritually fed me day in and out.

Facts about my Biblia (treasure):

-It had green hardcover binding–ALL GONE NOW (as you can see ;o)

-I am missing Genesis 1-4; Ephesians 2-6

-Also missing Philippians-Revelation (17 books missing out of 27)

It’s a little heartbreaking that my Bible is in shambles, BUT I truly embodied I Timothy 2:15

I STUDIED to show myself approved…rightly dividing the Word of Truth

❤ The Word brings LIFE.

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspiration

Leave a Reply

