PC12 Day 18

 Day 18 : A picture of your biggest insecurity.

in·se·cu·ri·ty

[in-si-kyoor-i-tee]

1. lack of confidence or assurance; self-doubt:

Here at the Lakia Gordon blog, it’s all about being transparent and expressing who we were in order to become who we were meant to be. Often I find myself not willing to take that leap of faith because I often doubt my abilities. “Can I really do this?” I may ask myself when I take on a big venture. At the end of the day, though, I have to rest in the assurance that I am capable of doing it, and most importantly, I’m not alone. I have a supernatural Helper that gives me the courage to make that leap of faith; He guides and leads me throughout the process.

I also remember this Scripture:

Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding;  in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths. Prov 3:5,6

 

*Check out more about my life in my newly published book, The Truth about Ugly Women: I Want Beauty Within –This is one of the BIGGEST leaps of faith I’ve ever taken, being vulnerable within this book.

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspiration

Leave a Reply

