PC12 Day 20

Day 20 : A picture of something you wish you could forget.

Past events.

Often I think about certain experiences that  happened to me in the past and it devastates me. I ask myself, “why did (do) I have to go through these issues, why can’t I just let it go? When I get like this instantly there is an overwhelming feeling of guilt because I “feel” as though I should be pass this issue. Granted, I just may be, but one thing that should be considered is that I’m not where I USED TO BE. I’m growing and learning. This may be your life story, remembering the past and struggling with issues and then condemning yourself. If it is, you MUST let it go.

Here is a Scripture that keeps me:

“…I have not achieved it, but I focus on this one thing: Forgetting the past and looking forward to what lies ahead.” (Phil 3:13)

You aren’t perfect, but continue to strive and look forward to a better future.

*Check out more about my life in my newly published book, The Truth about Ugly Women: I Want Beauty Within 

Leave a comment

Filed under Photo Challenge 2012

Leave a Reply

