Dream Possible

second act white background

(I’m the third from the left)

Over the past few months I have been missing in action and not writing like I’m supposed to, but I have a great reason.  Well, I have many great reasons.

First, I have been a part of a journey that will go down in history—the Second Act with Benita Adams. I’ve been hanging out and literally absorbing all there is to learn about production, being on television and chasing dreams. Through the show, I have the pleasure of meeting new and exciting people on their personal and professional journeys; I am elated. I had the opportunity to go to New Millennium Studios to tour and meet Daphne Maxwell Reid, aka Aunt Viv, from the Fresh Prince of Bel Air. I went to the Go Red event, an event that was geared towards fighting heart disease, and interviewed Mrs. Virginia 2013.

Second, I know you always hear me talk about dreaming big and going after what you want, but I have to be honest with you, I haven’t been living what I’ve been preaching the past few years. However, now I am ready to move forward with my new show, DreamChasers with Lakia Gordon. Stay tuned for my promo and more information.

Third, my company, Unwrapped International has been in the beginning stages of soaring to new and exciting levels. We have merchandise in the works, a workshop coming up (June 8), and are reaching a generation to inspire and motivate them to achieve their goals and dreams.

Overall, the show, my company, the interviews and DreamChasers have allowed me to meet new and exciting challenges of growth within my life that I would have not dared to embrace. Over the next few blog posts, I want to share with you my journey and how impactful these encounters have been to my life. I am POSITIVE that you will leave INSPIRED.

Also, thank you all who have supported the Lakia Gordon blog over the years. It has been going strong since January 2010 and I am beyond blessed to share with you my journey.

xxxKeepDreamingChasersxxx

 Youtube channel

Facebook page

Instagram

Twitter

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspiration

Leave a Reply

