What If?

What If?What if you made $7.75 per hour for the rest of your life, but you wanted to make $50? What if you never travelled outside of your hometown, but you wanted to? What if you wanted to go back to school, but fear stopped you? What if you were supposed to be a pastor, but got comfortable as a deacon? What if God had the man/woman of your dreams, but you were unwilling to let go of what you have presently? What if you continued to live a complacent life?

What I find so interesting is that my life, over seven years ago, was going that way. I was complacent and comfortable with where I was. I had a Bachelors degree, an OK relationship with God, a potential career, but deep down it wasn’t what I truly wanted. However, I was comfortable with where I was, even though as a child, I had BIG DREAMS. If it was up to me, I would have stayed right there, but God had bigger plans. He began to nudge me by showing me what I could have versus what I was settling for. It’s crazy, but that was all I needed because when I saw what I could have, I went running after it.

God has a plan for you, but will you accept it? Don’t look at your life with disdain thinking, What if…I would have done this differently? Had not given up? If you are alive and breathing, things can turn around, and where the “What ifs” were, they can reverse to the “I AM.” I am making $50 per hour, I am traveling to other countries, I am in school, I am a pastor, I am with the one God has for me. It’s never too late, but you MUST be willing to shake OFF the fear of what others have to say, complacency, guilt and laziness. Do not forfeit the abundance God has for YOUR LIFE—YOUR DESTINY!

What is blocking YOU from LIVING?

Challenge: I’d like to challenge you to write a list of things you always wanted to do. Choose to challenge yourself each day by taking one step, each day, towards that goal.

NO MORE “What ifs!”

Be sure to share this post with your friends 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspiration

Leave a Reply

