What Fragrance Do You Wear?

Photo: women kingdom.com

Photo: women kingdom.com

When I first purchased my perfume, I could smell it flowing from my skin. Everyone around me noticed. “Oh, Lakia, what do you have on? You smell so good!”  Without hesitation and with great fervor I would respond by saying where I got it and how much I paid. The feeling of knowing that others took notice in my fragrance was priceless; it made me feel like a million bucks. However, as time went on, it was as though I forgot I had it on. “What fragrance are you wearing?” “Ummmm, I’m not sure, I think it’s Light Blue by Dolce & Gabbana.” Over time, it hit me that I became familiar with (partially didn’t value) my fragrance.

How does this happen? Why does it happen? Familiarity. This happens in life too. There are people in our lives that we valued and cherished in the beginning, but as time went on we look at them as “commoners.” We may still value them to an extent, but we take for granted all that they do. I say that to say this, take some time out this holiday season to appreciate and value those in your life. Hug them a little tighter, love them a little more and show them through words and adoration how much you care.

 Have you ever taken someone for granted? Or the person taken for granted? Tell us your story!

Lakia’s Info

 Youtube channel

Facebook page

Instagram

Twitter

2 Comments

Filed under Inspiration

2 responses to “What Fragrance Do You Wear?

  1. Ive had to stop wearing fragrance because of sinus/allergy issues but I love marc jacobs lola and vera wang princess

Leave a Reply

