I KNOW He is the One

Part IV

Photo: Ringreview.net

Photo: Ringreview.net

This is the stage where you know that there is no way around what God has for you. You try to kick him to the curb, he comes back. You try to kick her to the curb, she comes back. You two are like magnets and God will not allow you to separate, so you decide to consciously take steps towards a healthier relationship. When you reach this stage in the relationship, where you are pliable, hearers and doers of the Word, obedient and you ultimately want what God has for you, you don’t mind the sacrifice.

When we realized and embraced what God had in store, the relationship blossomed. I was committed to the plan of God and became grateful that the gift He gave me was priceless. It’s like a parent making their kids eat vegetables. The kid almost resents them for doing it, but the parent knows that it has every nutrient needed to sustain them to grow healthy and strong in life. They may not understand it presently, but looking back they will know that everything they did was for their good and pure love for them.

When I started to see that what God had for me, CR, was good and that he was tailored made for me, my conversation changed. “Who am I to give a gift back to God because it didn’t come packed how I wanted it to?” When I think about it now, teary eyed and all, I thank God that even in my emotional, ungrateful stages in life, He gave me chance after chance to keep this present. Now, I can say to anyone without hesitation, and freely write this post to say that I KNOW THAT HE IS THE ONE!

To be continued…

Lakia’s Info

 Youtube channel

Facebook page

Instagram

Twitter

1 Comment

Filed under Inspiration

One response to “I KNOW He is the One

Leave a Reply

