I THINK He is the One

Part III

Photo: NYCTalking-Counterfeit_Money

Photo: NYCTalking-Counterfeit_Money

The enemy is so slick. When you’re busy fighting, taking breaks, and second-guessing if God said he was the one, the enemy will send you a counterfeit. I have a Vlog I did earlier this year entitled Counterfeit, check it out by clicking HERE when you’re finished reading. Oh, and don’t forget to subscribe 🙂

A counterfeit is something that imitates; fake replicas of the real product; and often produced with the intent to take advantage of the superior value of the imitated product.

When CR and I were off fighting and being crazy, the lust of the eyes, lust of the flesh and the pride of life pounced. What I used to desire, and everything CR was not in the present, started to pop up all around me. He couldn’t spoil me like I wanted; a man with money would show up. CR didn’t really like traveling; a Christopher Columbus made himself known. Every man the enemy would send was exactly what my flesh wanted, but not what my spirit needed. I’m telling you, there was always something missing, and that was a sold out, non-compromising relationship with the Lord. It sounds like a no-brainer, but it’s really subtle when it happens because you are too busy licking your wounds from the argument or fight that you tune out the logic and voice of God.

In a nutshell, the enemy wants to deceive you and get you caught up in what you see on the outside. The person may smell good, look good, have what you want, give you what you lack or desire from your current relationship, but HE OR SHE AIN’T THE ONE. I’m sorry, I had to take it there with the “ain’t”, but it’s real. And if they are not the one, then they have no business in your space because he or she has not been God-ordained. I don’t know about you, but I don’t want just anything, but I want the REAL THING. I want what GOD has for me, not some artificial, flighty, pieced together, raggedy man I found or the enemy has thrown in my path. I want covenant not crazy. And nowadays, people are extremely crazy. They will tell you one thing, but have a double life—another family, kids, no job, nasty attitude, heart, etc. You get in a relationship, get caught up in love, only to find out their true character in the end. When you’re obeying and listening to the Lord, HE will show you their heart because He is the ONLY one to know it.

I also want to make it known that had I started dating CR when I wanted, as I stated in Part 1, he still would have been an imitation. He was a replica of what I wanted, but not quite where God needed him to be for me. Myself too! I was what CR wanted physically, but all jacked up on the inside. Always remember, it can be the right person, at the wrong time and still be the wrong person. If God has not told you to date that person, then take the hint and back off. There is a GREAT reason He does not want you to.

Ultimately, don’t get caught up in what the outside looks like. Yes, he may have money, have so much in common with you, play the drums, is a singer (which you absolutely love) go to church all day every day, or even seem to be the perfect Cogic, Catholic, Apostolic, Episcopalian or whatever denomination or religion you’re used to, etc., but if he or she is not who God has for you, back away. He WILL reveal why in due time. Just be patient. I’m telling you, it’s definitely worth the wait.

To be continued…

Lakia’s Info

 Youtube channel

Facebook page

Instagram

Twitter

1 Comment

Filed under Inspiration

One response to “I THINK He is the One

Leave a Reply

